IT-Driven Open Innovation Research Track

Details for call for papers for OpenSym 2015, Aug 19-21, 2015, in San Francisco, California.


The research track is looking for submissions on, but is not limited to, the following topics:

  • Architecture and design of open innovation systems
  • The role of IT-artifacts in open and collaborative innovation activities
  • Implementation of open innovation platforms in corporate IT landscapes
  • Value generation through IT in open innovation
  • Technical drivers and restrainers for open innovation
  • Open innovation and mobile devices
  • Open innovation & network infrastructure, bandwidths and protocols
  • Theoretical frameworks of open innovation as an information processing activity
  • Open innovation and problem solving
  • Multimedia communication and collaboration
  • User interfaces and visualization in open innovation
  • Open innovation and big data
  • IT security, intellectual property and personal anonymity in open innovation
  • Open innovation and software development
  • and many more


The research paper submission deadline is April 13th, 2015 AoE (March 29th, 2015).

Submitters will be notified on or before May 25th, 2015.

For submission instructions, please see the main call for papers.


Research Track Chairs

  • Ann Majchrzak, University of Southern California
  • Arvind Malhotra, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Research Track Members

  • Li Lu, University of Southern California
  • Terri Griffith, Santa Clara University
  • Janet Fulk, University of Southern California
  • Lian Jian, University of Southern California
  • Rong Wang, University of Southern California
  • Joel West, Keck Graduate Institute
  • Satish Nambisan, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Kalle Lyytinen, Case Western Reserve University
  • Jan Marco Leimeister, University of St. Gallen
  • Youngjin Yoo, Temple University
  • Matthew Mount, University of Leeds
  • Melissa Appleyard, Portland State University
  • Lars Bo Jeppesen, Copenhagen Business School
  • Georg von Krogh, ETH Zurich
  • Wietske van Osch, Michigan State University
  • Michel Avital, Copenhagen Business School
  • Sebastian Spaeth, University of Hamburg
  • George Kuk, University of Nottingham
  • Ivo Blohm, University of St. Gallen
  • Frank Piller, RWTH Aachen University
  • Esteve Almirall, ESADE Business School
  • Burcu Bulgurcu, Boston College
  • Sabine Brunswicker, Purdue University
  • Christopher Lettl, Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • Mohamed Zaki, University of Cambridge
  • Peter Cardon, University of Southern California
  • Albrecht Fritzsche, FAU Erangen-Nurnberg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.